Officers & Delegates 2016-2017

GPFL Election Results – June 5, 2016

State Officers

Female co-chair:
• Jennifer Sullivan (Hernando)

Male co-chair:
• Victor Agosto (Broward)

Treasurer & Secretary:
• Harry Patterson (Alachua)

The Green Party of Florida has Spokespersons who act as contact persons for the media and are authorized to speak for the Party. We may also have individuals who are authorized to speak on a case by case basis relative to a particular event or issue.

• Richard Carpenter (Central FL)

• Didier Ortiz (South FL)

• Henry Lawrence (North FL)

Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees members consist of the four officers and up to 9 additional members who are elected annually.  They are responsible for making sure the party continues to grow and prosper, and fulfills all legal requirements. They help provide leadership and assistance with strategic planning.

• Jennifer Sullivan
• Harry Patterson
• Henry Lawrence
• Steve Showen
• Victor Agosto

State Coordinating Council (last updated on 1/3/16)
The principal governing and decision-making body of the Green Party of Florida is the State CC.  Among its responsibilities are to provide vision, leadership and direction to the Party in the spirit and in the light of the Ten Key Values and to coordinate state-wide Green Party actions (political, issues or electoral) between the several County Green Parties and Locals.

Alachua – Shawna Doran
Alachua – Gareth Quinlivan
Bay – Henry Lawrence
Broward – Victor Agosto
Broward – Elijah Manley
Central Florida (includes Orange) – Jim Howe
Central Florida- Tami Lowe Whiting
Duval- Karen Morian
Duval- Larry Snider
Hernando – Joshua Pritchett
Hernando – Jennifer Sullivan
Hillsborough – Mack Williams
Hillsborough – James Jones
Miami – Steve Showen
Pinellas – Bruce Wright
Alachua – Harry Patterson
Broward – Thomas Keene-Wall
Broward- Silvie Suri-Perez
Central Florida- Chris Rice 
Central Florida- (Liz) Quing Robert-Enchautegui
Hillsborough – Richard Carpenter

GPFL Membership Coordinator
• James Jones
• Cathy Gilbert

IT Director
• Nick Benson

Communications Board (Web/Social Media)
• Josh Pritchett
• Victor Agosto
• Cathy Gilbert

Delegates to the Green Party of the United States
GPF is currently accredited for 3 delegates to the National Green Party of the United States Coordinating Committee. This number can expand up to 6 as GPF grows. Delegates are elected annually. Alternates are also elected in order to determine which persons would serve as alternates as needed and when available.
• Josh Pritchett (Hernando), 352-584-3748, email:
• Henry Lawrence (Bay), 850-258-1276, email:
• Victor Agosto (Broward)
Alternate delegates
• Anita Stewart
• James Jones
• Elijah D. Manley

Observers to GPUS Delegate list
• Cathy Gilbert

Members on GPUS Committees

GPUS Eco Action


GPUS Fundraising Committee
• Didier Ortiz (OBSERVER)

GPUS International
• Muhammed Malik (Miami-Dade)
• Garrett Quinlivin (Alachua)
• Friedemann Buschbeck (Hillsborough)

GPUS Media
• Josh Pritchett (Observer)

GPUS Merchandising Committee
• Jennifer Sullivan

GPUS Presidential Campaign Support Committee
• Didier Ortiz (Broward)
• Elijah D. Manley

GPUS Youth Caucus
• Josh Pritchett
• Elijah D. Manley

GPUS Women’s Caucus
• Jennifer Sullivan (Hernando)
• Anita Stewart (Hernando)

GPUS Animal Rights
• Parry Donze (Hernando)
• Bonnie Redding (Palm Beach)
• Andrea Acailawen

GPUS Coordinated Campaign Committee Liason
• Silvie Suri-Perez

GPUS Platform and Rules Committee
• Henry Lawrence